Offizielle Hotel Hideaway Fanseite & Wiki
Time zones

Since Hotel Hideaway has a large international community that is represented in many countries, fan pages, ambassadors and Hideaway staff specify time zones for events, deadlines and promotions. Most of the time, these do not correspond to the German time zone. So it is necessary to convert. Two examples (1x time zone and 1x based on an event) can be found below.

The most important time zones 

Example: In Germany it is 20:00 and Germany has the time zone: UTC +2

  • International time zone: UTC – 06:00 p.m. (very often used by Hotel Hideaway).
  • Australia, Sydney: UTC+10 – 04:00 a.m.
  • Singapore, Singapore: UTC+8 – 02:00 a.m.
  • Jakarta, Indonesia: UTC+7 – 01:00 a.m.
  • Madrid, Spain: UTC+2 – 08:00 p.m.
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands: UTC+2 – 08:00 p.m.
  • Paris, France: UTC+2 – 08:00 p.m.
  • Rome, Italy: UTC+2 – 08:00 p.m.
  • London, England: UTC+1 – 07:00 p.m.
  • Lisbon, Portugal: UTC+1 – 7:00 p.m.
  • Brasília, Brazil: UTC-3 – 3:00 p.m.
  • New York, USA: UTC-4 – 2:00 p.m.
Example for better understanding: 

Hotel Hideaway Recycling Event: 
„From now until June 6 at 08:00 UTC, you’ll be twice as likely to find these items in the Recycler.“

The time zone 08:00 UTC was specified. In Germany we have the time zone UTC+2, which means that the event ends in Germany at 10:00.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on pocket
Share on reddit

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner